• Breaking News

    BREAKING: Rivers Rerun: INEC declares Senators Magnus Abe winner for APC

    Candidate of the All Progressives Congress for Rivers South-East senatorial district , Senator Magnus Abe has been declared winner of the conclusive Legislative election through the independent countrywide Electoral fee, INEC.

    pronouncing the results, the Returning officer for Rivers south East senatorial district, Professor Onukwuisi Gideon stated 2,627 votes were rejected out of the 154, 703 total votes forged.

    Senator Abe of APC polled one hundred twenty five, 938 votes, kingsley Onyekwere Okechukwu of LP scored 549 votes , Comerade Oke Ude of NNPP scored ninety six votes, Senator Olaka Nwogu of PDP scored 25394, whilst Efrida of UDP scored ninety nine votes.

    In other consequences from Rivers South-East; Barry Mpigi of the APC became declared winner of Tai/Oyigbo/Eleme Federal Constituency with 48,760 votes to defeat PDP’s Jacobson Mbina who polled eleven,737 votes.

    Free Search Engine Submission

    Maurice Pronen of the APC was additionally declared winner for the Khana-Gokana Federal Constituency seat with sixty eight, 219 votes even as Dum Deekor of PDP scored 20, 329 votes.

    Friday Nkeeh of the APC become additionally declared winner for the Rivers nation residence of meeting seat, Khana Constituency 2 with 15,000 votes to overcome his closest rival, Dinebari Loolo of the PDP who polled 4,000.

    Dr harmless Barikor of the APC become declared winer of the election for Gokana country Constituency with 24,624 votes, defeating PDP’s Israel Ngbuelu.

    outcomes are nevertheless being collated in Ahaoda-East for the outcomes from Rivers West Senatirial district even as results for Rivers – East Senatorial District remains being collated in Port Harcourt.

    Free Search Engine Submission

    within the interim, the unbiased country wide Electoral fee , INEC has stated handiest consequences announced by its returning officers may be regular.

    No comments

    Comment system